Delete a document
Deleting a document can be used to permanently remove a file from Simul. We recommend you archive documents instead to avoid any unintended loses.
Once all owners have deleted a document – it will be permanently removed from Simul’s file storage. This means we won’t be able to undo this action for you.
To archive a document, go to your documents console and find the document you wish to archive. In this example we will atchive the “Business Sale Agreement” document.
Select the 3 dots menu icon in the top right corner of the tile. You will be presented with a list of options, select “Delete Document”:
You will be presented with a modal recommending archiving your document. If you wish to proceed deleting the document, click the Delete Document in the bottom left corner.
Can't find the answer you need? Contact us!
Our team are available to answer any questions you have