Skip to content

Help Center

Downgrading your account to the Free plan

If you no longer need unlimited documents or multiple ‘Creators’, then you can downgrade your account to the Free plan.

You will keep all of your existing documents and versions (even if you are over the 1 document limit of the Free plan), you just won’t be able to upload any new documents. If you do try to upload a new document, you will receive a message asking to upgrade your account.

If you are on a Squad or Team plan and have assigned Creator licences to other team members, those licences will be revoked. Your team members will keep all of their existing documents and versions (even if they are over the 1 document limit of the Free plan), they just won’t be able to upload any new documents.

If you wish to downgrade your account to a Free plan, follow the instructions below:

How to downgrade your account

To downgrade to the Free plan, follow these steps:

1. Login to Simul, go to the User Menu and select ‘Settings’

Login to your Simul account and navigate to the Settings section of the application by clicking the arrow next to your name in the top right corner, and then selecting the ‘Settings’ option.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is Screen-Shot-2020-04-26-at-10.36.07-am-1024x467.png

Once in the Settings section, select ‘Subscription’ from the left hand menu.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is Screen-Shot-2020-04-26-at-10.37.49-am.png

2. Select ‘Downgrade’ on the free plan

Simul’s plans are shown in the ‘Your Plan’ section. Select the ‘Downgrade’ button under the Free plan column.

A popup will appear asking you to confirm the action. Select ‘Cancel Subscription’

4. Downgrade complete

Once you have selected ‘Cancel Subscription’ then your existing paid plan will be cancelled and you will not be billed anymore.

You will keep all of your existing documents and versions (even if you are over the 1 document limit of the Free plan), you just won’t be able to upload any new documents. If you do try to upload a new document, you will receive a message asking to upgrade your account.

If you are on a Squad or Team plan and have assigned Creator licences to other team members, those licences will be revoked. Your team members will keep all of their existing documents and versions (even if they are over the 1 document limit of the Free plan), they just won’t be able to upload any new documents.

Can't find the answer you need? Contact us!

Our team are available to answer any questions you have

Support Images