Normally, Microsoft Word informs Simul when a session has ended by sending us a request when you exit Word.
If there are connectivity problems during this request, Word will not display an error because your document has already been saved successfully. The only problem is that Simul still thinks you are working on your revision and all users will see a message similar to the following:
In this situation, the revision must be unlocked manually by the author of the revision. When the author views the revision, they will see an “Unlock” button:
Once unlocked, the comparison will run as per usual and other users can make further revisions.
Can't find the answer you need? Contact us!
Our team are available to answer any questions you have