Reverting a version
Reverting a document to a previous version can be useful for several reasons:More than one version of the document exists, but only one is correct
A user’s changes should be rolled-back or undone
External factors mean a previous version of the document is now more applicable
When dealing with branches, an author can either merge the changes or use the revert functionality to replace a branch with another.
To revert, make sure you have the version you wish to revert to selected and then click the ‘Revert to this version’ link the the Actions menu:
Select the version you wish to overwrite; in this case we will replace version 1.0.2 with 0.0.2:
The revision tree will now show a dotted line indicating the reversion:
Version 0.0.5 will also inform users of the reversion:
Can't find the answer you need? Contact us!
Our team are available to answer any questions you have