Skip to content

Help Center

Updating or removing team members

If you’re on the Squad or Team plan (or on a custom plan that allows for multiple creators) then you have the ability to assign ‘Creator’ licences to other people in your organisation so that they can upload and collaborate on documents within their own Simul accounts.

At any time, you can also remove team members or update who has the licence.

In this article, we’ll show you how to remove a team member and/or update who has the licence.

Removing a team member

1. Login to Simul, go to the User Menu and select ‘Settings’

Login to your Simul account and navigate to the Settings section of the application by clicking the arrow next to your name in the top right corner, and then selecting ‘Settings’

Once in the Settings section, select ‘Subscription’ from the left hand menu.

2. Navigate to the ‘Your Team’ section

Scroll to the bottom of the Subscriptions page and you will find a section labelled ‘Your Team’

If you do not see this section in your account, it’s likely because you are not on the Squad or Team plan which includes multiple ‘Creator’ licences that you can assign to people.

3. Remove the team member(s)

Next to the name of the team member you wish to remove, click the 3 dots and a dropdown will appear.

Select ‘Remove’ and the Creator licence you had assigned to them will be removed. They will essentially be moved back to a Free plan.

All of their documents will remain (even if they are over the 1 document limit of the Free plan), but they will not be able to upload any more documents. If they try to upload another document, they will receive a prompt asking them to upgrade their account to a Paid plan.

Users on a Free plan can still collaborate on an unlimited number of other people’s documents.

Swapping a team member

1. Login to Simul, go to the User Menu and select ‘Settings’

Login to your Simul account and navigate to the Settings section of the application by clicking the arrow next to your name in the top right corner, and then selecting ‘Settings’

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is Screen-Shot-2020-04-26-at-10.36.07-am-1024x467.png

Once in the Settings section, select ‘Subscription’ from the left hand menu.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is Screen-Shot-2020-04-26-at-10.37.49-am.png

2. Navigate to the ‘Your Team’ section

Scroll to the bottom of the Subscriptions page and you will find a section labelled ‘Your Team’

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is Screen-Shot-2020-04-26-at-10.42.02-am-1024x446.png

If you do not see this section in your account, it’s likely because you are not on the Squad or Team plan which includes multiple ‘Creator’ licences that you can assign to people.

3. Swap the team member(s)

Next to the name of the team member you wish to remove, click the 3 dots and a dropdown will appear.

Select ‘Swap’ and a popup box will appear.

Enter the email address of the person you would like to move the Creator licence to. The Creator licence you had assigned to the previous user them will be removed and reassigned to the new user.

The previous user will essentially be moved back to a Free plan. All of their documents will remain (even if they are over the 1 document limit of the Free plan), but they will not be able to upload any more documents. If they try to upload another document, they will receive a prompt asking them to upgrade their account to a Paid plan.

Users on a Free plan can still collaborate on an unlimited number of other people’s documents.

Can't find the answer you need? Contact us!

Our team are available to answer any questions you have

Support Images